L’autunno

La settimana scorsa quando io andavo verso la mia macchina, io ho veduto un bel paesaggio.

L’autunno ha dipinto le foglie cremisi ed arancione. Il sole stava tramontando e ha gettato un bagliore dorato.

Io sempre porto la mia macchina fotografica con me.

Sono stata in grado di catturare un piccolo pezzo della gloria dell’ autunno.

DSCN4144

DSCN4145

DSCN4146

DSCN4147

DSCN4148

DSCN4149

And for those of you who do not read Italian:

Last week when I went towards my car, I saw a beautiful landscape.

Autumn had painted the leaves crimson and orange. The sun was setting and cast a golden glow.

I always carry my camera with me.

I was able to capture a small piece of the glory of autumn. 

(PS…and my teacher Josefina did correct my Italian on Tuesday so it is updated to be more clear to native Italian speakers. Updated 10/07/15).

About mvaden1948

I love to travel to Venice (and probably other parts of Italy and beyond) and my camera leads me where she wants without any consideration as to whatever plans I may have. I enjoy photographing nature, my cat and anything that strikes my fancy. I have a "thing" for interesting doors and architectural details.
This entry was posted in Autumn leaves, Beautiful Day, fotografia, l'autunno, learning Italian, nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to L’autunno

  1. suchled says:

    Io non parlo italiano e non importa , perché le fotografie raccontato la loro storia

  2. The tops of a few trees around here have turned red as well. Should be more in a week or two. First law of cat blogs is don’t blog anything else but cats, so unless there is a cat in the tree, I won’t bother taking any photos of the leaves I’ll let you do it for me!

    • mvaden1948 says:

      That’s fine Greg.
      I almost didn’t get the picture then remembered that I had placed my pocket sized digital camera in my bag a few days ago “just in case” so pulled it out. I was happy to capture the light.
      As you can tell, my blog is what ever I feel like posting.

      • Once upon a time, long time ago, I posted whatever on a cat blog of mine. It descended into a dark pit of obscurity for 2 years until it rebounded. No one who blogs wants their blog to go unnoticed–whatever they say. Actually it is a funny story as the blog still exists and is clicking away on automatic with no hands on the wheel!

  3. mvaden1948 says:

    Mine actually started out as just Venice and photos of Venice and still is mostly….as I’m sure you’ve noticed. But since it will be a while till I’m back there I need to have other things to show the world….so it’s really primarily photography.
    And I truly don’t care how many likes or followers I have. I do it for my own amusement.

  4. Zambian Lady says:

    I just love the colors of fall and those photos have done them justice. I went hiking with some friends yesterday to see the start of fall, but one fell ill and we had to abandon the hike. I can only imagine what we would have seen. Thanks for showing me the colors.

  5. Thank you, bella !! Beautiful piccies and a very enjoyable Italian lesson ~ baci e abbracci.

  6. What a beautiful post! Well, especially since I’m learning Italian so to read it was fantastic. Beautiful pics too. I miss the change in seasons as I now live in Florida but the ambient weather makes up for it. Grazie di cuore per le bellissime foto! Così bella le foglie d’autunno 🙂

Leave a Reply

