Final farewell

April 1, 2017, the city of my dreams put on a wonderful show to wish me a final farewell. I don’t usually use my camera for photos but this worked fairly well. I’m just going to show you all of them. 

IMG_20170401_071000

IMG_20170401_071004IMG_20170401_071018IMG_20170401_071715IMG_20170401_071719IMG_20170401_071740IMG_20170401_071741IMG_20170401_071744IMG_20170401_071750IMG_20170401_071753

I arrived back here at home April 1 at 4:30 pm Seattle time. That would be 1:30 am on April 2 in Venice. Yes, Diavolo was glad to see me and when he realized it was really me he just could not stop purring. As I write this it is now Sunday morning and he finally decided it was okay to go outside because I wasn’t going anywhere for a while.

For those of you who want to see all 945 photos in my album Venezia: My Spiritual Journey here is the link: 

https://goo.gl/photos/GPcb7h37QaGaXqZGA

The slide show at a speed of 2 seconds takes about 30 minutes. Enjoy!

About mvaden1948

I love to travel to Venice (and probably other parts of Italy and beyond) and my camera leads me where she wants without any consideration as to whatever plans I may have. I enjoy photographing nature, my cat and anything that strikes my fancy. I have a "thing" for interesting doors and architectural details.
This entry was posted in Beautiful Day, City of My Dreams, Farewells, fotografia, friends, Golden hour, Home, Memories, Photography, Travel, Venezia, Venice and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Final farewell

  1. I scrolled thru your album–faster than 30 minutes. More photos of you in there than I thought, but could use a few more. Welcome home, I guess.

    • mvaden1948 says:

      It’s hard to get photos of me when I’m the one behind the camera….And when I don’t feel like having my picture taken.
      Scrolling you can view it fast. Slideshow takes 30 minutes at 2 seconds per frame.

  2. Shelley says:

    How gorgeous !! A beautiful send-off and a beautiful welcome home ~ what more could a gal want. 🙂 Happy Diavolo-hugs, bella. x0

  3. Bridget says:

    I really enjoyed reading your blog! The pictures were beautiful and I must say, I am impressed with your tenacity ! I hope you get back to Venezia soon, as it’s so obvious in your writing how much you love it there. Thanks for sharing your trip! Bridget

    • mvaden1948 says:

      Grazie mille. I probably won’t make it back for a while. Since “home” is the west coast of the US. But hopefully for my birthday in December 2018.
      Glad you have enjoyed my blog.

  4. Luca Marchiori says:

    I missed you due to my blogging hiatus but am SO glad you made it back to Venice as planned. I knew you would!

    • mvaden1948 says:

      We missed you! I was really hoping to meet you there Luca. So glad you are back. It was a different trip than what I’d planned but still glad I did it. If all goes well I will return in December 2018.

      • Luca Marchiori says:

        I’m going to be blogging a lot about Venice in the next few weeks. Looking forward to reading about your experiences and hopefully creating some nostalgia for you. Pencilling in December 2018 …

      • mvaden1948 says:

        Be sure to check my post about my dinner at Trattoria da Jonny….You would love it.

  5. Andante says:

    So glad you had a good visit. We’ll be back there ourselves in November this year, and understand completely your feelings. We’re sure the time there will have done you a lot of good, and now that you’re back with Diavolo, and rested, our best wishes that your health continues to strengthen

  6. The pictures are amazing. I like the ones at night and in the fog the most. There’s something about nighttime pics. We have to stop putting a trip to Italy off, its my favorite food. 2018 we’re thinking of Mexico to visit friends and planning to see polar bears so that will kill out budget (the polar bears). We want to go to Italy really bad but most the things we want to do are city based and that’s how it always gets pushed farther down the line – our nature starved souls. This year grizzly bears have us headed back to Vancouver Island. We can’t get enough of the Pacific Northwest, you guys live in one of the most amazing parts of the world.

Leave a Reply

