Prossimamente …soon

For a couple of weeks now I’ve received messages from Google Photos suggesting that  I “rediscover this day” from eight years ago. Eight years ago during the last week of October and the first week of November I took my first trip to Venice. It was the beginning of a love affair that would endure through the rest of my life.  Tornerò alla mia amata Venezia in 108 giorni. (I will return to my beloved Venice in 108 days).

This past week I passed another milestone. I had my last radiation treatment on Wednesday. The side effects, including extreme fatigue (I sleep a lot) and intestinal issues will continue for a few weeks so I am still on the bland low fiber diet for a while. Hopefully by Thanksgiving I’ll be able to eat what I want.  I am doing well with the neuropathy and although I still have a few balance issues and continue to use a cane for now I am walking much better.

I’ll share a few photos with you from my stroll down memory lane of eight years ago. Some you may have seen before and some I haven’t used on the blog till now.

dscn1200

Tourists? What tourists?

dscn1212

dscn1261

dscn1306

Not my bedroom. This was an evening at Musica a Palazzo.

dscn1365

dscn1422

dscn1528

Next door to La Fenice

dscn1727

For those who have seen the picture of the embroidered slippers with the gondola and gondolier…this is where the gondolier stands to row. He does not stand at the front with his back to the direction he is going.

My blogging from Venice in March will depend on several things…..the WiFi connection in the apartment (the apartment is new to me) and how busy my friends who will be visiting me there will keep me. Maybe little short posts with a “photo of the day”. I’m sure I’ll be back here posting between now and then. Thank you to all my followers and for all the loving support you have given me during my cancer treatment. I’ll keep you posted with my follow up appointments with the doctors. For now the prognosis is good.

dscn1945

P.S. Dear Diavolo sends purrs and wants me to let you know he is doing just fine.

Such a sweet boy

Such a sweet boy

About mvaden1948

I love to travel to Venice (and probably other parts of Italy and beyond) and my camera leads me where she wants without any consideration as to whatever plans I may have. I enjoy photographing nature, my cat and anything that strikes my fancy. I have a "thing" for interesting doors and architectural details.
This entry was posted in Cancer, Chemo, City of My Dreams, Coffee, Diavolo, fotografia, Memories, Photography, Radiation Therapy, Travel, Venezia, Venice and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Prossimamente …soon

  1. Shelley says:

    He is indeed such a sweet boy!! This is all wonderful news, Misha. Thank you for the walk down a very beautiful memory lane. I’m so exciting for your upcoming return to your beloved Venice. Happy weekend – baci ed abbracci !!

  2. lizbethraab says:

    Ciao, Michelle

    Am so glad this week has finally arrived. I think that even till December, things will start to look much better and you can start to enjoy your favourite foods again, which is why I .wish you a great Thanksgiving this year!
    And, as they say here (even tho’ a bit early), “Prosit, NeuJahr!”
    All the very best
    y abbracci
    PS loved the photos as usual
    Liz

  3. GoodDayRome says:

    Happy Thanksgiving Michelle! Hope you can eat all your favorite foods.

    • mvaden1948 says:

      Grazie.
      At least most of the traditional foods are on my approved list.
      I hope you enjoy your first stateside Thanksgiving in a while. And I hope all the early Christmas hype isn’t getting you down.

  4. Herman says:

    Oh yes! No doubt about it… what a sweet boy!

Leave a Reply

