I Leoni

I got the eye of a tiger, a fighter dancing through the fire

‘Cause I am a champion and you’re gonna hear me roar

Louder, louder than a lion

‘Cause I am a champion

and you’re gonna hear me roar

Katy Perry: Roar

DSCN1336

I don’t have any tiger pictures because so far I haven’t found one in Venice…not to say they aren’t there. I just haven’t found one…yet.  So some of my  favorite Venetian lions will have to do.

DSCN1367

DSCN1496

DSCN1576

DSCN1887

And my own favorite lion/tiger descendant….Diavolo

07-DSCN4925

Pet Scan?! Oh, you had a Pet Scan. Whew, I thought you were talking about taking me to the vet.

Yes, on Wednesday I had a Pet Scan to see if the chemo had done it’s work. And it has, sort of. It’s just not finished. All three lymph nodes are gone but the pelvic mass although greatly reduced in size still has an active spot. So it is back to chemo for me beginning on Monday. This is so I don’t have to do this again in seven years. Hopefully never again. I am fine with this. Just want to get the show on the road so I can continue planning my trip to Venice in March. 

And here for your entertainment is Katy Perry:

 

About mvaden1948

I love to travel to Venice (and probably other parts of Italy and beyond) and my camera leads me where she wants without any consideration as to whatever plans I may have. I enjoy photographing nature, my cat and anything that strikes my fancy. I have a "thing" for interesting doors and architectural details.
This entry was posted in Cancer, Cats, Chemo, Diavolo, fotografia, me, Photography, Venezia, Venice and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to I Leoni

  1. The shot of the red lion above the bridge is my favorite (Diavolo, of course, is in a category of gorgeousness all his own) And you will win this fight as a true champion that you are, Im absolutely certain. 🙂

    • mvaden1948 says:

      Grazie, bella.
      That metal lion was on my first trip to Venice in 2008. I think it was left over from the Biennale that year. I was there the last week of October and the first week of November. As previously reported those were two weeks that changed my life forever.
      And Diavolo is showing no signs of any illness so I’m very glad I did not put him through the invasive biopsy.

      • As we both know Venice is a master of changing lives and that time of your first visit is known as one of the periods when her charm is especially unavoidable, so… 🙂
        And it is so wonderful to hear that the fury gentlemen is feeling well!

  2. Sue Merritt says:

    Michelle…

    Good luck with the next chemo treatments. You are a real champion.

    Sue

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  3. barbary says:

    hug to you and pet for Diavolo.
    sue said it for me: CHAMPION

    when i look at pic of .Diavolo, it’s like seeing my jack black.

  4. Nice to hear things are going well. I saw a CT scan machine that had a stuffed cat on the top of the “donut”.

  5. Marc-André says:

    You are in our thoughts! Remember we are all here with you and Iain and me are waiting for your trip to Venice to meet you there. 🙂

  6. Lulu says:

    All the best to you! I wish I could meet you there and buy you dinner!

    • mvaden1948 says:

      Thanks so much Lulu.
      It is a little easier for friends (like Marc above) who live in London to just “hop” over.
      Those of us in the US pay dearly. and the flights are very, very long. I wouldn’t do it if I didn’t love it so.

  7. All cats are more than fine by me, bella. Big, small, lions, tigers, leopards, the unique Diavolo specimen … exquisite !! Onwards and upwards then with the chemo ~ won’t be long before you’re through it once and for all. Wishing you and Diavolo a beautiful weekend from Ella and me. x0

  8. Julie says:

    Glad to hear Diavolo is feeling well. Sending prayers and good thoughts that you breeze through this round and soon find yourself on the other side of all of this.

  9. You are almost there! Keep strong! I can’t wait to see the wonderful photos you’re going to take in Venice in March!

Leave a Reply

