I Cheated…

There I was, relaxing in my robe and slippers and ringing in 2016 with a cookie in one hand (hot out of the oven) and a decaf hazelnut latte in the other. Suddenly I thought as I was tuning in to to watch the fireworks from the Seattle Space Needle….wow, I wonder if I can get pictures of those with my camera?

The answer was yes and from my comfy perch I got a few good ones. And I was much warmer than the people who ventured out in our frigid weather (exactly 32 degrees Fahrenheit) to see them in person. I could hear them anyway, booming away like Seattle was under attack. Poor Diavolo was already cowering under the bed. So here my friends is a selection of what I got, camera in hand (I had to put down the cookie) watching TV.

DSCN5683

Thanks to them constantly changing cameras I got more than a few double images. Yes, there is only one Space Needle.

DSCN5685

DSCN5687

DSCN5688

DSCN5689

DSCN5690

DSCN5691

DSCN5693

DSCN5694

DSCN5695

DSCN5697

DSCN5699

DSCN5701

DSCN5702

DSCN5706-001

 

I had the added advantage (besides being warm) that I didn’t have to remember where I had parked my car and I could go straight to bed as it was just down the hall.

May all of you have Peace, Love, Health and Prosperity in 2016!

 

 

 

About mvaden1948

I love to travel to Venice (and probably other parts of Italy and beyond) and my camera leads me where she wants without any consideration as to whatever plans I may have. I enjoy photographing nature, my cat and anything that strikes my fancy. I have a "thing" for interesting doors and architectural details.
This entry was posted in Coffee, Fireworks, fotografia, Home, Life is good, Photography, Seattle and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to I Cheated…

  1. wfdec says:

    I wouldn’t call it ‘cheating’. I’d call it a sign of maturity and intelligence. Well done!

    • mvaden1948 says:

      Thank you, John.
      As I was watching the Rose Parade from Pasadena, California on TV this morning I couldn’t help but remember the exceedingly cold New Year’s Eve when I lived in California that my crazy friends and I decided at the stroke of midnight that we would drive over to Pasadena and camp out on the street to watch the parade. Were we dressed for that? No! Did we care? No. I was probably just turned 20….a definite lack of maturity and intelligence.

  2. mvaden1948 says:

    I think we all have at one time or another.

  3. foguth says:

    Avoiding the cold and finding where one left the car are 2 mega advantages … very smart! Hope you have a fantastic 2016!

  4. Now this is a brilliant idea!!! Bravissima!!! 😀

  5. furbiziahs says:

    Incredibly colorful, and the hazelnut latte sounds very good !!

  6. I was so tired i went to bed at 10 PM. Cats get me up in the morning before sunrise. I streamed it on Hulu a few days later!

    • Actually it was KINg 5 not Hulu.

    • mvaden1948 says:

      I’m usually in bed by 10 pm too (do you think it’s our age? Can’t be!) but my sore hip has been keeping me awake (I pulled a muscle)….it’s better but requires me to sleep in my recliner which leaves me open to Diavolo’s attention…food, out, in, food, out etc…every few hours…or sometimes every hour so I sleep fitfully and then seem to succumb to sleep about 2 pm for an hour. Cats…what would we do without them. Thank goodness for retirement. I do what I want, when I want.
      I did watch the Rose Parade on the Hallmark channel….no commercials! Yippee!

  7. Lulu says:

    Wow, you got some great shots; thanks for sharing! I hope your cookie didn’t get cold!! 🙂

  8. vidishakaushik says:

    A delightful post. Thank you for sharing the delectable treats virtually, although I must say how wonderful they’d be in reality.
    Here’s hoping you’ll check out and hopefully follow my newly created blog too at http://www.thewhimsicalandwanderingsoul.wordpress.com
    Starting out on wordpress with such creative souls around is such a beautiful feeling.

  9. I would call it ‘furbizia’ rather than cheating! I love the Space Needle and your post reminded me I haven’t been to Seattle in way too long. Ciao, Cristina

Leave a Reply

