Diavolo’s New Toy

A few weeks ago we received an email from our friend Mark at the Katzenworld blog (www.katzenworld.co.uk) that Diavolo had won a leather eared card-board mouse from a contest we had entered. This is from a lovely lady who makes these creations in Yorksire, UK. 

Diavolo wants to know what's in this package since it's addressed to him too!

Diavolo wants to know what’s in this package since it’s addressed to him too!

Sorry it’s a little fuzzy….container in one hand and the camera in the other.

International shipping from the UK!

International shipping from the UK!

Diavolo is becoming a little impatient.

 

Well, you have thumbs....open the package!

Well, you have thumbs….open the package!

Oh, yummy....shredded paper....my favorite!

Oh, yummy….shredded paper….my favorite!

He’s moving way too fast for my camera….even on the pet portrait setting.

Has someone not noticed the carboard mouse?

Has someone not noticed the cardboard mouse?

Yay! More shredded paper.

Yay! More shredded paper.

I have to see what it tastes like.

I have to see what it tastes like.

Me....feet in the air....celebrating Tummy Rub Tuesday and my new mouse!

Diavolo says “Me….feet in the air….celebrating Tummy Rub Tuesday and my new mouse!”

About mvaden1948

I love to travel to Venice (and probably other parts of Italy and beyond) and my camera leads me where she wants without any consideration as to whatever plans I may have. I enjoy photographing nature, my cat and anything that strikes my fancy. I have a "thing" for interesting doors and architectural details.
This entry was posted in Cats, Diavolo, friends, Life is good, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Diavolo’s New Toy

  1. mvaden1948 says:

    You can purchase your favorite feline a leather eared cardboard mouse from Donna’s ESTY store:
    https://www.etsy.com/listing/196728717/leather-eared-mouse-cat-toy-recylced?ref=shop_home_active_5

  2. Marc-André says:

    Awwwww love this one! 😀

  3. Thank you so much for sharing! I’m glad that Diavolo loves his Christmas mouse and even the little nest that it arrived in 😉

  4. Pingback: Guest Star: Diavolo and his new toy – Katzenworld

  5. Pingback: Guest Star: Squirrel the World Traveller – Katzenworld

  6. Pingback: Guest Star: J is for Jake….. – Katzenworld

Leave a Reply

