A Vote of Grattitude

I was nominated for the “Real-neat-blog award”.  I’m so glad that my nominator likes my blog enough to nominate me. I accept the nomination with reservations (not the kind you make for dinner).

I will respond but a little differently as I’ll not nominate other bloggers….most of the ones I love have already received many awards and have worn out their brains and fingers trying to figure out something clever to say.

I will though answer the questions.

1. Where do most visits to your blog come from: I never cease to be amazed that they come from all over the world but most are from the USA (where I live), the UK and Australia. Note, I have friends in all those places. But a lot of people from other parts of the world visit too. I’m glad people appreciate it.

2. What is your favorite sport: None. I don’t care for sports although I did watch that final game of the Women’s World Cup Soccer which was great for those who missed it. I watched the last time the US won also…in 1999. So much for me and sports.

3. What has been a special moment for you in 2015 so far: No particular moment stands out. I’m retired and enjoying my cat, my garden, reading, not answering to anyone. Life is good.

4. What is your favorite quote: It changes daily. I’m fickle that way. So I’m just using that and quoting myself.

5. What was your favorite class when still at school: Drama! Anyone who knows me knows that I’m always on….well, maybe not always.

6. Anything you had wished to have learned earlier: To speak fluent Italian. Anyone who reads my blog knows why.

7. What musical instrument have you tried to play: Guitar and piano but was never granted lessons in either….so never learned to read music or play. I’ve often thought I’d love to play the harp….yes, the big one, like they have in orchestras. But I play the stereo and iPod very well.

As I said I will forgo the nomination of anyone else. I couldn’t figure out how to put the logo on as requested so I’ll close with Diavolo’s latest glamour shot.

Such a sweet boy

Such a sweet boy

About mvaden1948

I love to travel to Venice (and probably other parts of Italy and beyond) and my camera leads me where she wants without any consideration as to whatever plans I may have. I enjoy photographing nature, my cat and anything that strikes my fancy. I have a "thing" for interesting doors and architectural details.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to A Vote of Grattitude

  1. Sue says:

    I love your blogs! If you don’t mind, please, oh please, keep me on your list.

    Sue

  2. Pecora Nera says:

    Congrats, a well deserved award. we read your blog in Italy as well

    • mvaden1948 says:

      I know you do and Italy should have been mentioned by name since I do have quite a few readers from there….and Latvia and Spain and people in China, India, Japan….like I said…all over.

  3. biankonera says:

    Congrats on the well deserved award!!! So happy for you!!! And Diavolo looks truly angelic 😉

  4. Susie L says:

    Congratulations Michelle, well deserved!

    Diavolo looks very dashing.

  5. Marc-André says:

    😀 and I’m glad we met online. I’m happy to be one of those UK visitors (even though it should be a German flag by origin 😉 )

  6. mvaden1948 says:

    I think I knew that!
    One of my favorite blogs with pictures from Venice is in French. Although I took French in college I still can’t really read it. Luckily for me….it’s mostly beautiful photos anyway.
    And I sometimes watch Spanish TV here (a language I can only order food in).

  7. Congratulations and wow for a beauty as you have 😀

  8. You have a real neat blog, and no wonder you were nominated for the award ~ congratulations, bella !! I love your answers and as for the harp, I vote that once you have your Italian language skills where you’re happy with them, find a harp teacher. 🙂 Ciao to you and your handsome Diavolo. x0

  9. mvaden1948 says:

    Grazie, bella Shell.
    I may do something with the harp but it will probably be hard to find a teacher in Venice.
    Diavolo sends purrs to you and Ella.

Leave a Reply

