What a Sunny Saturday!

Yes, full sunshine today. Amazingly warm too.
Just a few pictures wandering around…for those of you homesick for Venice.
01-DSCN3915
Yes, you do see Punto in the distance…by the white arch.
02-DSCN3917
A little friend patiently waiting for the shopping to be done and hoping it includes doggie treats.
03-DSCN3919
04-DSCN3920
This afternoon I took a walk through Luna Park and the Giardini and sat for a while out by the water…it was so beautiful. Wouldn’t this be a perfect perch to enjoy the sun?
08-DSCN3936
06-DSCN3931
10-DSCN3938
11-DSCN3939
13-DSCN3941
14-DSCN3943
One of the carts said “Frittele Calda” but they were the flat kind like a pancake….not the ones they have for Carnivale.
But it was a lovely day to air dry your laundry.
16-DSCN3946
18-DSCN3954
19-DSCN3956
20-DSCN3957
23-DSCN3961
I met this new friend while waiting for the vaporetto. I asked permission to take his picture and she said yes and that he is “super dog” and then used her fingers to make sure I understood that she was telling me he is 17 years old.
24-DSCN3962
25-DSCN3963
Domani depends on the weather…if it’s nice like today it may mean a trip to Burano.

About mvaden1948

I love to travel to Venice (and probably other parts of Italy and beyond) and my camera leads me where she wants without any consideration as to whatever plans I may have. I enjoy photographing nature, my cat and anything that strikes my fancy. I have a "thing" for interesting doors and architectural details.
This entry was posted in Beautiful Day, City of My Dreams, Gardens, Photography, Travel, Venice and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to What a Sunny Saturday!

  1. lizbethraab says:

    Lovely doggy day in Venice.
    Have enjoyed following your meanderings
    Ciao from Vienna,
    Liz

  2. JoanWalsh says:

    I’m so enjoying just wandering with you. It’s such a great escape from stress, seeing all those calming images. Thanks. Joan.

  3. lizbethraab says:

    Indeed, Misha!
    There was one dog outside a bakery near Strada Nova waiting patiently for his/her owner and didn’t have a lead – that would have been a challenge with my Malteser, who would no doubt have gone off with anyone who gave him attention 🙂
    Hope you make it to Burano. It looks sunny here, but the wind looks strong judging by the tarpaulin over a window opposite.
    Ciao, enjoy your day
    Liz
    .

    • mvaden1948 says:

      Last year on my first venture to Punto there were two dogs outside waiting (they seem to go in everywhere else….including the butcher shop near me…doggie heaven) one was on a lead tied to the rail like the one yesterday and the other on was just sitting patiently…obviously knew to wait.

      No Burano today. Very grey and spitting rain. It looks like Tuesday or Wednesday may be my best days. Wednesday would be a great way to end the visit this year as I leave Thursday morning. Spend some time there and then come home and pack.

  4. Anna says:

    Loved your photos of your time in Venice.

  5. Jan Graham says:

    Gorgeous photos (as per usual)

  6. mvaden1948 says:

    Grazie. I still have several more days….including, I hope, pictures of the New Year’s fireworks.

  7. I enjoy reading your blog and have nominated you for the Blogger Recognition Award! For more details, please see my post: http://inspiredbyvenice.org/2015/11/22/the-blogger-recognition-award/

    Best Wishes!

Leave a Reply

