Christmas Day in Venezia

First order of business…Panetonne French Toast for breakfast
Recipe:
Panettone French Toast for One
1 egg
50 ml milk
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon (cannella)
1 large 1 inch (approx) thick slice panettone cut in two pieces
butter for frying
Mix/whisk egg, milk and cinnamon together and place in shallow dish. Soak panettone in egg mixture making sure completely soaked.
Melt butter in large skillet over medium heat and saute panettone in butter until nicely browned on each side turning as needed.
Place panettone on plate and sprinkle lightly with sugar and if you like….more cinnamon. Enjoy.
02-DSCN3767
01-DSCN3766
03-DSCN3768
A little after 11 am I took a meander in the neighborhood. People were out (although my pictures don’t reflect it) and a local bar was open and doing a booming business
First…here is a shot out my window this morning.
04-DSCN3769
Into the “hood” as we call it in the US.
07-DSCN3776
08-DSCN3779
09-DSCN3783
Look! Another potential apartment for me. The one on the corner with the greenery on the patio.
12-DSCN3799
Here’s the view. Okay, I know that San Michele is the cemetery but on a clear day you can see the snow covered Dolomites from here.
15-DSCN3797
Mine probably looks something like this. Okay, mine for a limited time.
17-DSCN3806
18-DSCN3807
23-DSCN3820
And following a suggestion by Rosa on the TA Venice forum…my boots are by the bed.
24-DSCN3771

About mvaden1948

I love to travel to Venice (and probably other parts of Italy and beyond) and my camera leads me where she wants without any consideration as to whatever plans I may have. I enjoy photographing nature, my cat and anything that strikes my fancy. I have a "thing" for interesting doors and architectural details.
This entry was posted in Acqua Alta/High Water, Christmas, City of My Dreams, Photography, Travel, Venice and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Christmas Day in Venezia

  1. VisitSiena says:

    nice photos! đŸ™‚

  2. lizbethraab says:

    Hope you had a wonderful day. Been unseasonably mild here – but typically the snow comes over new year.
    It’s late but love today’s photos, esp. the last two!
    Hope the boots won*t be needed but looking forward to next post.
    Ciao from Vienna,
    Liz

Leave a Reply

