I’m Back!

Did you miss me? Awww; I missed you too! But I needed a day off so no pics from yesterday. I was back out this morning though. I took the vaporetto to San Toma and meandered around to see what I could see.
01-DSCN3415
02-DSCN3417
This is what you do when you need more room but you don’t want to pay the increase in taxes that an addition at ground level would cost you.
03-DSCN3418
It was pure serendipity (one of my favorite things and favorite words) that he happened along right then.
04-DSCN3419
05-DSCN3420
06-DSCN3422
The corner store.
07-DSCN3423
Stocked for Christmas.
12-DSCN3432
What’s down here?
08-DSCN3424
Why, it’s Alice!
09-DSCN3427
A secret garden.
10-DSCN3430
11-DSCN3431
13-DSCN3433
15-DSCN3436
21-DSCN3445
23-DSCN3449
At first glance it looks like an interesting pissota…but it’s not.
27-DSCN3459
28-DSCN3460
29-DSCN3466
This place had some lovely decorated trees but I was afraid to ask the price, let alone how to figure out how to get it over bridges, onto the vaporetto and home.
31-DSCN3468
32-DSCN3470
Look closely in the left window…see Babbo Natale climbing the ladder?
33-DSCN3471
A little piggy graffiti?
34-DSCN3472
35-DSCN3474
This is the first one of these that even I find scary looking.
37-DSCN3478
39-DSCN3479
From Campo S. Margarita I found my way back to the Accademia vaporetto stop and home. And the tree is near the Accademia…not at my home.
42-DSCN3486
Even a grey day in the City of My Dreams has it’s photo opportunities.

About mvaden1948

I love to travel to Venice (and probably other parts of Italy and beyond) and my camera leads me where she wants without any consideration as to whatever plans I may have. I enjoy photographing nature, my cat and anything that strikes my fancy. I have a "thing" for interesting doors and architectural details.
This entry was posted in City of My Dreams, Gardens, Photography, Travel, Venice and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I’m Back!

  1. What a journey! Great pictures!

  2. Jan Graham says:

    You certainly made up for lost time with the camera today,

    • mvaden1948 says:

      And as I said…even a grey day works for me.
      I had a lovely time. And in case you didn’t notice…not a lot of people about.
      Of course I’m dressed for it to be cold but the high today was 10 C…50 F so perfect for walking around.

  3. mvaden1948 says:

    PS…according to weather.com it’s snowing in Seattle or was earlier this morning. So very glad I’m here in Venezia ….for many reasons.

  4. lizbethraab says:

    Hi there,
    the photo I really liked is the one above the one about the decorated trees …
    hope it works – third time lucky!
    Ciao from icy Vienna,
    Liz

  5. may1787 says:

    Aww, I would have bought one of those tiny arm length trees I see out front. It looks simple enough to bring home. I’d fashion a little star for the top.
    I considered making a homemade panettone this year but decided on stollen instead. Panettone next year maybe. I think homemade is probably better than the boxed kind.

    • mvaden1948 says:

      There were a lot of bridges between me and the vaporetto and the trees I was looking at were the ones that were already decorated…up on the cart above the ones you mean. I actually have decorations. I had purchased a bag of Pan di Stelle…chocolate cookies with little hazelnut stars on them. They are in Christmas shapes, stars, balls, trees etc and already have the hole for the ribbon on top. But then what would I do with it when I leave? No place to plant it here.
      But who knows what I will accumulate between now and December 25?

Leave a Reply

