Decoration Day

The weather has turned foggy and today was very cold. It says on Weather.com that the high was 41 degrees F…a drop of 10 degrees over what it had been. A good day to stay in and catch up on a few things…like sleep. I’m not a night owl as friends know so my two late nights in a row caught up with me.
And it was a good time to do some things like dishes and laundry and simmer a pot of soup for my supper.

But first…this picture was taken last evening after the concert. I had started to take a picture of the lights at this hotel when the two ladies asked if I would take their picture with their camera. Of course I would and then they took mine…in my “mink”…without the leopard hat because I didn’t bring it with me. Next time.
44-DSCN3091
45-DSCN3094
Yes, I did put the cling film decorations in the windows of my living room today. The camera refused to show the glittering snow like quality that shows on the figures and I don’t know what they look like from outside because…I haven’t put shoes and coat on to go outside.
But here is what I have for today.
02-DSCN3097
13-DSCN3108
03-DSCN3098
07-DSCN3102
08-DSCN3103
This Babbo Natale has such flowing robes he looks like he may have come back along the Silk Road with Marco Polo.
14-DSCN3109
And it was this prancing reindeer that attracted me to this to begin with. Yes, always the animal lover. But it’s usually the cat that makes me buy it. No, you didn’t miss anything…there is not a cat here.
11-DSCN3106
A domani a tutti!

About mvaden1948

I love to travel to Venice (and probably other parts of Italy and beyond) and my camera leads me where she wants without any consideration as to whatever plans I may have. I enjoy photographing nature, my cat and anything that strikes my fancy. I have a "thing" for interesting doors and architectural details.
This entry was posted in City of My Dreams, Photography, Travel, Venice and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Decoration Day

  1. Jan Graham says:

    You are looking really lovely Misha, and love your window decorations,

  2. Mindy says:

    You look stunning in your mink coat, so warm and cozy. Your window decorations are wonderful!!

    I understand that you’ll be meeting up with SusieL when she is in Venezia. Photo of you both please 🙂

    Keep on meandering!!

    • mvaden1948 says:

      Grazie Mindy.
      Will try to get photo of us together.
      If the weather cooperates (even if it doesn’t) I’ll be back out to meandering tomorrow. Even I want to see what those decorations look like from the bridge.
      Do you follow Yvonne’s blog? She’s another Venice “Fan”atic.
      http://ytaba36.wordpress.com/
      And she comes up with some very, interesting and obscure (for me anyway) things in Venice.
      M

      • mvaden1948 says:

        But what I would really like is to see the view the guys in the boats going by in the canal get. They are probably too worried about getting under the bridge to even look up at the windows….although when the water is up they are eye level with my windows.

Leave a Reply

