A Day of Rest

Sorry my friends, today I decided to just chill at the apartment so nothing new for you. I’m fine… don’t worry, I know some of you do. Just felt like relaxing and reading a book. That should tell you how “at home” I feel.
But for your viewing pleasure…
29-DSCN2689
That’s what happens when the vaporetto gets rocked by a water taxi wake while you’re trying to take the picture of a gorgeous sunset.
This is where I’m headed soon.
DSCN2722
Domani a tutti!

About mvaden1948

I love to travel to Venice (and probably other parts of Italy and beyond) and my camera leads me where she wants without any consideration as to whatever plans I may have. I enjoy photographing nature, my cat and anything that strikes my fancy. I have a "thing" for interesting doors and architectural details.
This entry was posted in City of My Dreams, Photography, Travel, Venice and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Day of Rest

  1. Sue Merritt says:

    Your bed looks as if it was meant for royalty!

    Right now in Collegeville, PA we are having snow. roads are quite slick.

    SUE

    • mvaden1948 says:

      And of course I haven’t made it to that bed yet. It was the first thing I saw in the apartment listing when I was searching for a place. He’s a smart man putting that picture first. Yes, that really is the bed I’m sleeping in every night. Like a princess…without the pea.

  2. lizbethraab says:

    Hope you enjoyed your day of rest – it is the best thing sometimes to just stay “at home.”
    Loved the first photo
    Liz

  3. may1787 says:

    Is that really your bed?! That tufted headboard is amazing. I want one, in dove grey…please.

    • mvaden1948 says:

      Yes, darling, that really is my bed. In my bedroom in my apartment. Guess I should do an apartment tour post.
      You’ll have to place your headboard order with someone else though.

Leave a Reply

