Sunny Sunday and Naked Ladies in a Gondola

Another beautiful sunny day in the City of My Dreams.
My friend Karen and I decided to meet up and have a meander (meandro in Italiano…I hope it means the same thing). This will be mostly pictures of this lovely day.

The view from my bedroom window…the blue really sets off this boat.
01-DSCN2105

A new friend…I got a cat fix today.
03-DSCN2113

Meeting Karen at Arsenale.
04-DSCN2114
No, she did not arrive by water taxi but you needed to see that blue sky.

Finding a heart at the end of the tunnel (in this case sotoportego). Karen said the legend has it if I make a wish and touch the heart I’ll be lucky in love. I said I’m not sure if I’m ready for that. Are we ever? Maybe later;-)
05-DSCN2119

A few architectural details and a nice knocker
06-DSCN2122
07-DSCN2125
08-DSCN2126
09-DSCN2127

I don’t think I’ve mentioned that I need a new clock for my living room. And some lovely friends gave me money for my retirement, upcoming birthday and Christmas…”to buy something nice in Venice”.
10-DSCN2130

This is my favorite:
11-DSCN2131

And this one is a close second:
12-DSCN2132
Probably out of my price bracket but I’ll never know if I don’t walk in and ask when the store is open. I walk by there every day on the way to the vaporetto.

Some more pictures of this beautiful day:
13-DSCN2134
17-DSCN2145
24-DSCN2184

Ready for a shower (naked ladies are coming later)
16-DSCN2141

Glass slippers…recycled soda bottles or they look like them.
15-DSCN2138

Love the play of light on the columns:
20-DSCN2165

A very popular house:
22-DSCN2172

As promised: Naked Ladies in a Gondola (what were you expecting?)
19-DSCN2150

About mvaden1948

I love to travel to Venice (and probably other parts of Italy and beyond) and my camera leads me where she wants without any consideration as to whatever plans I may have. I enjoy photographing nature, my cat and anything that strikes my fancy. I have a "thing" for interesting doors and architectural details.
This entry was posted in Beautiful Day, Bridges, Photography, Travel, Venice and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Sunny Sunday and Naked Ladies in a Gondola

  1. lizbethraab says:

    Ciao, Misha!

    Love the clocks and the second last photo.
    Sounds like you had a lovely day today, just meandering.

    Tomorrow it’s back to the office for me and a big pile of multiple choice exam sheets to scan.
    Ciao, ciao from Vienna (also blue skies and sunshine here the past two days 🙂 )
    Liz

  2. mvaden1948 says:

    Grazie Liz,
    Hope you are feeling better for your return to work.

  3. lizbethraab says:

    Grazie, Misha.
    Lots of Vit C and hoping the nice weather continues!
    ciao and as we say, “Grüße aus Wien!”
    Liz

    • mvaden1948 says:

      It was indeed and another one predicted for Monday. No rain in the forecast for at least a week so taking full advantage of being outside…even if I do have to wear my silkies because it’s a tad chilly out of the sun.

  4. Susie L says:

    Well the title of this post certainly got my attention, lol! Beautiful photos, thanks for my Venezia fix!

    • mvaden1948 says:

      Guess it makes me part of Yvonne’s bad crowd, right? I just couldn’t resist. And, honest, I didn’t realize they were naked until I put the pictures on the computer and could see if full size.

  5. Jan Graham says:

    Only just caught up with this, what lovely day, the Bluest of Blue skies,

  6. may1787 says:

    That photo of the fir trees is fantastic!

  7. may1787 says:

    Misha, my mother and I are likely going to be in Venice at the end of November 2015! When are you there next?

    • mvaden1948 says:

      Ciao bella,
      Sadly I won’t be there before fall of 2017 at the soonest. Unless I win the lottery but to do that I’d have to buy a ticket.
      Sorry I’ll miss you. Let me know if I can help in any way though. I’ll email you in case you lost mine.

Leave a Reply

