Water Bug Picnic

Last Sunday my friend and I enjoyed a few hours at the local botanical garden. It was a beautiful morning…heading to hot. Please remember that “hot” here means anything over 75 degrees and it was headed to the 80 mark.
It was difficult to get good pictures because as any photographer knows, mid day in mid summer is not prime picture taking time with bright sun. But with some effort I still managed the lights and shadows and macro flower photography I love.
DSCN1763
DSCN1764
Something I learned though; when you are planning on walking on gravel and bark….do not wear open toed shoes!
We ended our morning with lunch at a fairly new place in Des Moines, WA just south of where I live and next door to my cat Lili’s doctor:
http://primamargherita.com/
Food was good and it was lovely to hear Italian spoken.
I may add some more pictures when WordPress isn’t being so slow.
125 days till my last working day and only 131 days until I’m back in the arms of my beloved Venezia!

As promised: Another picture or two…or three…
DSCN1792

DSCN1779

DSCN1821

About mvaden1948

I love to travel to Venice (and probably other parts of Italy and beyond) and my camera leads me where she wants without any consideration as to whatever plans I may have. I enjoy photographing nature, my cat and anything that strikes my fancy. I have a "thing" for interesting doors and architectural details.
This entry was posted in Beautiful Day, Gardens, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Water Bug Picnic

  1. Sue Merritt says:

    Did not realize that retirement was so near! Good for you! What a magnificent way to celebrate. Wish it were me.

    Sue

    Sent from my iPad

  2. mvaden1948 says:

    It’s creeping nearer every day. Although I’m delighted that Venice is also creeping nearer.
    I really am ready to retire and get on with the next chapter of my life.

  3. lizbethraab says:

    Good luck with everything, Misha
    ciao from sunny Vienna, Liz

    • mvaden1948 says:

      Ciao to you too Liz, from a very gray morning in Normandy Park. This “marine layer” should burn off in a few hours.
      Before you know I’ll be blogging from Venice again.

Leave a Reply

