The Hat

You thought I forgot. No, I didn’t. Here it is but I’d like to get a picture when I’m not wearing so many layers against the cold..

About mvaden1948

I love to travel to Venice (and probably other parts of Italy and beyond) and my camera leads me where she wants without any consideration as to whatever plans I may have. I enjoy photographing nature, my cat and anything that strikes my fancy. I have a "thing" for interesting doors and architectural details.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Hat

  1. mvaden1948 says:

    Grazie, Shell. My timing is right for Oz.

  2. Sue Merritt says:

    Love the hat. That will be the best souvenir you bring home. So meaningful.

    I must go look in the bowels of my closet to see if I still have a very similar chapeau; I have something like it, but mine is in black. It was from early 1960’s. if I find it, I’ll put it on, take a picture and send it to you.

    Sue

    Sent from my iPad

  3. mvaden1948 says:

    Great Sue, I look forward to it. A little light rain right now so that hat will stay in for the moment. I’m going out to see what I can find today after a lazy morning.
    I had a black one too…probably circa early 70’s…but I moved to the tropics and gave all my winter things away…silly me. Now I’m back where winter is winter.

  4. Sue says:

    I found it. When my husband comes downstairs, I will ask him to take a picture. He doesn’t do to well with cameras, let alone doing it with my iPad. We will see how it turns out.

    Sue

  5. mvaden1948 says:

    You are so funny! No pictures today… lots of rain and I got tired of fighting other peoples umbrellas so I’m in for now…maybe later…maybe check out the music at a pub someone told me about this evening….not five minutes from my door….worth a walk by at least.
    Still want to get a daytime picture in the hat (without using the flash) and when I haven’t added fifty pounds with the layering. I really couldn’t look at the camera because a) I didn’t want to be blinded by the flash and b) didn’t want that demon red eye effect…although I could fix that part.

  6. Teri Schnepp says:

    You look fabulous ….belated happy birthday!

Leave a Reply

