Sunday Morning Reflections

Just some views from my window on a lazy Sunday

The building across the way reflected in the Rio

Beautiful blue sky

Ponti dei Scudi

Let the sun shine in

And the opposite of Acqua Alta

 

About mvaden1948

I love to travel to Venice (and probably other parts of Italy and beyond) and my camera leads me where she wants without any consideration as to whatever plans I may have. I enjoy photographing nature, my cat and anything that strikes my fancy. I have a "thing" for interesting doors and architectural details.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday Morning Reflections

  1. may1787 says:

    I really like your photo of Ponte dei Scudi. I could get very “art appreciation” on you, but I will just simply state that it looks beautiful. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. mvaden1948 says:

    That’s alright, Leah, I get very “art appreciation ” on myself sometimes. You’ll notice a lot of “artsy” shots. When it’s done I’ll email you the whole album…not just what’s in the blog.
    I remember your Italy pictures very well and really adored (and bookmarked ) your Grand Canal sunrise (where you made the Sisters let you out of the convent early)…see I remember.

    • may1787 says:

      You do remember! That was an amazing experience. It was so beautiful and I had it all to myself (minus the guard of course, but I didn’t mind him since the boy was out of his case)! I am sure the stares I got that early from people picking up trash were more of the “she’s crazy” type. I guess a little bit of jet lag can be a good thing!

  3. mvaden1948 says:

    Of course I remember. I was so excited following you all over Italy. Really, next time you fly through Seattle we have to make plans to meet. We have a lot in common…even if I could be your grandmother.
    I’m sure when I’m standing outside on the vaporetto in this frigid weather they think I’m crazy too. Have as yet to make it out as early as you did though.

    • may1787 says:

      Definitely! It would be even better if we were able to meet in Venice!

      • mvaden1948 says:

        Yes, that would be even better. I’m already planning my next visit for 2014…probably this same time of year. I was thinking of fall but I love it here right now. Just wait till you see the pictures from today. Lots of Christmas too.

Leave a Reply

