Molto Freddo

Yes, it is very cold in Venice. So glad I brought my “silkies” with me…and warm boots. But, had a lovely day anyway.

This afternoon met Karen (and Mike) to check out the Christmas Market in San Polo. It’s not really up and running yet but the pictures below will show you why I spent way too much for cheese:

Image

I told him I was going to tell the girls back in Seattle that I bought cheese from George Clooney. When he wasn’t posing his eyes were exactly like George’s…little crinkles at the corner and all.

Image

And then since there wasn’t much going on there we went for drinks to one of their favorite places.

On the way I passed a chocolate mountain

Image

Got chatted up by a gondolier (last ride of the day, special price)

Image

and had incredible, thick creamy hot chocolate. Can it get any better than this?

Image

About mvaden1948

I love to travel to Venice (and probably other parts of Italy and beyond) and my camera leads me where she wants without any consideration as to whatever plans I may have. I enjoy photographing nature, my cat and anything that strikes my fancy. I have a "thing" for interesting doors and architectural details.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Molto Freddo

  1. Sue Merritt says:

    His eyes were like George Clooneys! The older GC gets, the more handsome he becomes, little wrinkles and all.

    Sue

    Sent from my iPad

  2. mvaden1948 says:

    I have to agree, Sue. And there is a lovely commercial on TV here with him looking just as debonair as ever. It’s in English but I’m so busy watching him I don’t know what they are selling.
    That has happened to me before….with other commercials.

  3. Susie L says:

    It sounds like a lovely day. I am so happy that the ice skating rink and mercatino are back in Campo San Polo!

    I have to guess – it looks like you had your hot chocolate at Imagina?

    • mvaden1948 says:

      Si, Susie…that is exactly where.
      They were still working on the ice skating rink so hopefully by this weekend and not very many vendors yet. The lady was there with the cheese pigs. Would love to take one back with me for my friend who collects pigs but not sure it would travel well.

Leave a Reply

