A Most Glorious Day

A most Venetian festival

Heading for my home stop after a morning of joy riding on the Grand Canal and meeting new friends for cappuccino.

About mvaden1948

I love to travel to Venice (and probably other parts of Italy and beyond) and my camera leads me where she wants without any consideration as to whatever plans I may have. I enjoy photographing nature, my cat and anything that strikes my fancy. I have a "thing" for interesting doors and architectural details.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Most Glorious Day

  1. mvaden1948 says:

    Pictures were taken yesterday November 21…the Festa Della Salute.
    Today was warmer but not so clear and the morning spent grocery shopping. Nothing exciting except that I was grocery shopping in Venice! And a huge jar of Nutella was on sale for 2.99 Euros! What a steal!

  2. dipingerelavita says:

    Niiiiice!..I miss Italy so much!..hope you are having a great time in the sunny Venice!

  3. mvaden1948 says:

    And this post was supposed to have a title “A most beautiful day”. I have no idea where WordPress got 95.

  4. julie says:

    Lovely Michelle .. I must get there when the Festa della Salute is on … roll on March 2013 x

  5. mvaden1948 says:

    Festa della Salute is November 21…sure you want to try that?
    Check the pictures for that day on the e-venise.com website they have lovely pictures of the candle lighting inside the church.
    It was such a gorgeous day that the Zattere was packed with people strolling and having a good time and eating gelato.

  6. Amy Valentine says:

    Misha, I am thoroughly enjoying your blog here In Seattle! Just waking up and doing my usual Saturday morning routine w/ my Seattles Best Coffee and a little internet browsing; outside it is the typical November cold and dreary. So happy for you that you are finally “there”, happy belated thanksgiving to you. I have two questions for you: what is the averge daytime temperature there? and 2) what time does it get dark? Talk to you soon! Amy

    • mvaden1948 says:

      Ciao Amy!
      Happy to see you here.
      To answer your questions, temps have been pretty much in the mid 50’s which I find really mild in fact I’m going to have to start wearing my lighter coat out and carry a shawl because I find when I’m walking around I’m too warm in my Seattle parka.
      It does get dark early…really starts around 4pm…sort of like Seattle. But you can still wander around at night. Even a woman alone. This is the safest place I have ever been.
      I’ll be posting some from my wanderings today and you will see that it was really foggy but still not cold. Those of us from the Northwest would find this comfortable….after all people in our part of the world break out the shorts when the thermometer hits 60!
      Take care and watch for more. Glad you can come along for the ride.

Leave a Reply

