The view from “my” bridge

Ponte Dei Scudi is just outside my window. My apartment is there on the ground floor (should that be canal floor) and the first window on the right is my living room

About mvaden1948

I love to travel to Venice (and probably other parts of Italy and beyond) and my camera leads me where she wants without any consideration as to whatever plans I may have. I enjoy photographing nature, my cat and anything that strikes my fancy. I have a "thing" for interesting doors and architectural details.
Image | This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The view from “my” bridge

  1. Sue Merritt says:

    Each time I look at this picture, it takes my breath away. Most people would not see beauty in it. But I do.

    Sue

    Sent from my iPad

    • mvaden1948 says:

      Sue,
      I think anyone who loves Venice as we do would find it beautiful. I’m waiting for the really sunny day when there is row upon row of laundry. It should have been today but since it’s a holiday not as much laundry being done. Festa Della Salute.

Leave a Reply

